CM hosts High Tea in honour of Chief Justice L. Narayana Swamy


Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur organized a High Tea in honour of Chief Justice of Himachal Pradesh High Court Mr. Justice L. Narayana Swamy, who is retiring on 30 July, 2021.
Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Minister said that the one year and nine months tenure of Mr. Justice Swamy as Chief Justice of Himachal Pradesh High Court would go down in the annals of the State as the tenure which witnessed concerted efforts in speedy disposal of cases and ensuring justice to the people at the earliest.
Jai Ram Thakur said that it was on the initiative of Mr. Justice Swamy that three fast track courts were established at Nahan, Shimla and Kinnaur under POCSO Act. It was due to his initiative that judicial buildings were constructed even in remote areas of the State and were equipped with latest technology.
The Chief Minister said that on the recommendations of the Himachal Pradesh High Court, the State Government established three Additional District and Sessions Judge Courts, three Family Courts, seven Civil Courts and six Fast Track Courts.
He wished healthy and long life to Mr. Justice L. Narayana Swamy and presented a memento, shawl and Himachali cap to him.
Mr. Justice L. Narayana Swamy thanked the State Government in general and Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur in particular for hosting High Tea in his honour. He said that he would cherish his tenure as Chief Justice of Himachal Pradesh High Court throughout his life.
Urban Development Minister Suresh Bhardwaj, Rural Development Minister Virender Kanwar, Judges of High Court Mr. Justice Ravi Malimath, Mr. Justice Tarlok Singh Chauhan, Mr. Justice Sureshwar Thakur, Mr. Justice Vivek Singh Thakur, Mr. Justice Sandeep Sharma, Mr. Justice Chander Bhusan Barowalia, Mr. Justice Jyotsna Rewal Dua and Mr. Justice Satyen Vaidya, Chief Secretary Anil Khachi, Director General of Police Sanjay Kundu, Advocate General Ashok Sharma, Additional Chief Secretaries Ram Subhag Singh, Nisha Singh, Sanjay Gupta, Manoj Kumar and Prabodh Saxena, Secretary Devesh Kumar and other senior officers of HP High Court and State Government were present on the occasion.